Strong-willed Song

Smalane suci dalam pikiran
Smalane benar jika berkata
Smalane tepat dalam tindakan
Smalane dapat dipercaya

When I was a freshmen, joining orientation moments called PeNA (Pekan Pengenalan Almamater), every morning & afternoon I marched through the hall way, sang that song over and over. The song echoed in my heart, forced me to ask myself :
Do I have a pure mind (& heart)?
Do I tell the truth?
Do I do the right thing?
Can I be trusted?
Have I met the qualities they mentioned?
Am I good enough to be a smalane?

That idealist song is like a self-reflection, self-appraisal, muhasabah for me. Until today, everytime I sing that song, I will repeat the same question like in those days, “Do I have the qualities & qualifications to be regard as Smalane?”

I love that feeling. ‘Smalane’ always reminds me that I need to be a better person. Salute for the one(s) who wrote the song.

Smalabaya

Smalabaya

7 pemikiran pada “Strong-willed Song

  1. yeah, try to be a better person every moment…

    waw, nice reminder…

    and the reminder was gotten from your almamater, very nice…

    keep the spirit…

    Balas

Tinggalkan komentar